In bed with Canadians

Illustration for "The Black Cat" by ...

Image via Wikipedia

Check me out! The web-based literature, arts and culture magazine Zouch has taken a shine to me. They reblogged my “Civilization 5 offends my Hungarian sensibilities” post here.

Their website is pretty… and they also accept poetry and short stories!

And, so what if they are Canadian – if I plan on achieving global dominance, I must start somewhere, right?

Also, Hungarians love Canada for some reason. When my family was waiting around in Italy and being interviewed by the US Embassy to make sure we weren’t Soviet spies, we thought long and hard about going to Canada instead – almost every other refugee we were friends with moved there.

2 Comments on “In bed with Canadians”

  1. The whole world prefers Canada. It’s just better! (As a Canadian expat, I may be biased.) (Then again, no I’m not. Canada is awesome.)

  2. We make very good bedfellows, metaphorical and physical.


Leave a Reply

