A Brief Explanation Of Why Minecraft Matters (via TechCrunch)

This is the first time I am trying out this “reblog” option on WordPress.

Second, I own this game. I don’t know if I can recommend “recommend” it, because of the bugs, and the visual style is not pleasing to me….

However!!!
I purchased this game, with my own money. I did not get it as a gift, or through “illegal” means…. I hardly buy things, and I don’t purchase any ol’ game on a whim, yet I purchased Minecraft, and early enough so that I am an “Alpha buyer” (free updates, bitches!!!).

So, I think that is a pretty fucking good recommendation right there as to the ingenuity and “game-changing” importance of this game. Devin Coldewey writes it well below:

A Brief Explanation Of Why Minecraft Matters On Wednesday, it was announced that a game called Minecraft had hit a million sales. This probably isn’t the first time that you, a denizen of the internet, have heard that word. But unless you’re in the habit of following up on every mention of every indie game you happen to see, there’s a good chance this particular title might have slipped under your radar. So what is this Minecraft, and why is everyone talking about it? And more importantly, … Read More

via TechCrunch

Leave a Reply

