I must have you, Linda Perry.

I am trying to get Linda Perry to comment on a particular video. No, not the video embedded above.

And no, I am not trying to seduce her either, at least not in the way the LiveLavaLive video implies.

I take Internet folklore and its art very seriously, and so far Perry, who I guess is very busy promoting her new CD or whatever,  has yet to respond to my interview requests.

Linda Perry, Internet folklore, art, what the what?

Earlier this week I interviewed Slackcircus, the animation company that created “Fabulous Secret Powers” in 2005, which became known as the “He-man sings” meme. The song Prince Adam sings is none other than Linda Perry’s “What’s Up?” song from when she was in 4 Non Blondes.

Slackcircus meant no disrespect by that video, Perry. They just wanted to make the world laugh.

And I don’t mean any disrespect either, by bothering you about this video, which could potentially be seen as embarrassing. No mocking going on over here, I promise.

The above video, song, meme, whatever,  has been my particular jam for months.

In fact, it’s my favorite piece of Internet folklore art in the entire digital world. Has been for years.

I love it so much, Perry, that after I hit publish, I am going to create a Know Your Meme account, just so I can clean up the entry that database has on this “meme.”

minutes later update:

BAM!

 

One Comment on “I must have you, Linda Perry.”

  1. Kristie Vuocolo - Associate Instructor, North Park University says:

    HI! I’m the journalism instructor at North Park. I had my students follow your site on the Albany Park Post. I understand you don’t post as often but I think you would be a fascinating guest speaker to talk about your thoughts on the power of hyperlocal blogging. Would you be interested in being a guest speaker for the class?

    It’s Wednesday nights at 6:30pm. I’m looking for an hour of your time.
    Contact me if you’re interested.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers